## **Guidelines on the Entry of Temporary Visitors to the Philippines:**

Nationals from countries listed below who are travelling to the Philippines for business and tourism purposes are allowed to enter the Philippines without visas for a stay not exceeding thirty (30) days, provided they hold valid tickets for their return journey to port of origin or next port of destination and their passports valid for a period of at least six (6) months beyond the contemplated period of stay.

Nationals from the following countries are allowed to enter the Philippines without a visa for a period of stay of thirty (30) days or less:

Andorra Finland Angola France Antigua and Barbuda Gabon Gambia Argentina Australia Germany Austria Ghana Bahamas Greece Bahrain Grenada Barbados Guatemala Guinea Belgium Belize Benin Guyana Bhutan Haiti Bolivia Honduras Botswana Hungary Brazil\* Iceland Brunei Darussalam Indonesia Bulgaria Ireland Burkina Faso Israel\* Burundi Italy Cambodia Jamaica Cameroon Japan Canada Cape Verde Kenya Central African Republic Kiribati Chad Kuwait

Chile

Colombia

Comoros

Congo

Guinea Bissau Kazakhstan Kyrgyzstan Lao People's Democratic Republic Latvia

Morocco Mozambique Myanmar Namibia Nepal Netherlands New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Norway Oman Palau Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Poland Portugal Qatar Republic of Korea Romania Russia Rwanda Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia

Saint Vincent and the

Costa Rica Cote d'Ivoire Croatia Cyprus

Czech Republic

Democratic Republic of the

Congo Denmark Djibouti Dominica

Dominican Republic

Ecuador El Salvador

Equatorial Guinea

Eritrea Estonia Ethiopia Fiji

Turkey

Turkmenistan

Tuvalu

Uganda

United Arab Emirates United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland United Republic of Tanzania

United States of America

Uruguay Uzbekistan

Vanuatu

Vatican

Venezuela

Vietnam

Zambia

Zimbabwe

Lesotho Saudi Arabia Liberia Senegal Liechtenstein Seychelles Lithuania Singapore Luxembourg Slovak Republic

Madagascar Slovenia

Solomon Islands Malawi South Africa Malaysia Maldives Spain Mali Suriname Malta Swaziland Marshall Islands Sweden Switzerland Mauritania

Mauritius Tajikistan Thailand Mexico Micronesia Togo

Monaco Trinidad and Tobago

Mongolia Tunisia

\*Brazilian and Israeli nationals are given fifty-nine (59) days stay based on existing agreements.

The following are allowed to enter the Philippines without a visa for a stay not exceeding fourteen (14) days:

- 1. Holders of Hong Kong Special Administrative (SAR) passports.
- 2. Holders of Macau Special Administrative Region (SAR) passports.

The following are allowed to enter the Philippines without a visa for a stay not exceeding seven (7) days:

- 1. Holders of Macau-Portuguese passports
- 2. Holders of Hong Kong British passports.